Ruminants

Ruminants

Les veaux ont un énorme potentiel génétique permettant de produire de grandes quantités de lait ou de grandir rapidement et efficacement dans le cas des bovins de boucherie. L’exploitation de ce potentiel se résume souvent à l’optimisation de la croissance au cours des premières semaines de la vie. Stimuler l’efficacité dès le départ est une énorme opportunité pour les producteurs de lait et de viande bovine. Cela permet d’obtenir des revenus plus élevés en accélérant l’élevage des veaux.

votre expert earlyfeed
Harrie van der Vliet
Product Manager Ruminants

Ce contact vous est suggéré en fonction de l’endroit d’où vous naviguez. Vous pouvez bien sûr également consulter nos autres contacts et lieux ici.

LE TEMPS, C’EST DE L’ARGENT

En moyenne, un veau laitier met 24 mois entre sa naissance et son premier vêlage. Jusqu’à ce moment, le veau représente un coût pour l’éleveur. L’accélération de ce processus de croissance permet de maximiser l’efficacité et d’optimiser la rentabilité. La croissance rapide des veaux entraîne une insémination plus précoce. En outre, l’élevage accéléré des veaux permet souvent une meilleure croissance et une production laitière plus efficace.

LE RUMEN COMME MOTEUR DE CROISSANCE

Nos recherches sur le système digestif unique et complexe des ruminants ont montré que le développement précoce du rumen est un mécanisme qui peut agir comme un puissant moteur de croissance. Sur la base de ces connaissances, Earlyfeed a mis au point des solutions nutritionnelles spécifiques pour les veaux afin de maximiser rapidement leur apport énergétique, d’améliorer leur résistance aux pathogènes courants et de réduire la baisse de croissance classique après le sevrage.

“The faster the rumen is developed, the earlier a large capacity for absorbing nutrients is available.”

Earlyfeed for ruminants

Show all products

Get in touch with our ruminants experts

Contact one of our Earlyfeed ruminants experts and get personal advice on how to devise the best possible early feeding strategies for cows and calves.

Ruminants

Ruminants

Calves have an enormous genetic potential to produce large amounts of milk or to grow fast and efficiently in case of beef animals. Unlocking this potential often comes down to maximizing growth in the first weeks of life. Stimulating efficiency right from the start is a huge opportunity for dairy and beef farmers to obtain higher revenues by accelerating calf rearing.

Your Earlyfeed expert
Wim Wanzele
Nutritionist

This contact was suggested based on the location you are browsing from. You can of course also consult our other contacts and locations here.

TIME IS MONEY 

On average, it takes a dairy calf 24 months from birth until first calving. Until that moment, the calf is a cost for the farmer. Speeding up this growth process helps to maximize efficiency and optimize profitability. Rapid growth of calves results in earlier insemination. Additionally, accelerated calf rearing often leads to better growth and a more efficient milk production. 

THE RUMEN AS GROWTH ENGINE 

Our research into the ruminants’ unique and complex digestive system has shown that early rumen development is a mechanism that can act as powerful engine for growth. Based on this knowledge, Earlyfeed has developed specific nutritional solutions for calves to quickly maximize their energy supply, resist to common pathogens, and reduce the classical post-weaning growth dip.

“The faster the rumen is developed, the earlier a large capacity for absorbing nutrients is available.”

Earlyfeed for ruminants

Show all products

Get in touch with our ruminants experts

Contact one of our Earlyfeed ruminants experts and get personal advice on how to devise the best possible early feeding strategies for cows and calves.